Experience@Work

Initiative

Thanks to Experience@Work, experienced talents from organizations can be deployed in other organizations which are looking for specific experience/talent.

And this at a feasible price.

About Experience@Work

About: initiative

Whereas in Sweden 70% of 55-64-year-olds are active on the labor market, in Belgium that figure is only 40%. By opting for the Unemployment with Company Allowance regime (the former early retirement program), talented, experienced employees all too often disappear from the labor market in Belgium.

Yet Belgian organizations are increasingly aware that valuable knowledge and experience should not be allowed to disappear just like that. That is why, at the initiative of HazelHeartwood, a management consulting firm, AXA, KBC and Proximus have launched the Experience@Work project. Other organizations can join the project as well. SD Worx, which initially provided legal advice, was the first organization to join the limited liability cooperative company. The initiative was also facilitated by the network for corporate social responsibility The Shift, and by the VDAB.

Experience@Work is an innovative initiative for the employment of senior employees in Belgium. Through this Multi Company Mobility Center, AXA, KBC and Proximus and the other member organizations want, on a voluntary basis, to give their employees the possibility of remaining actively employed until their retirement. They will be able to apply their skills and experience in projects for different organizations while keeping their contract with their original employer.

Experience@Work offers a WIN-WIN-WIN-WIN solution for:

01

Organizations with experienced employees in a context in which everyone is encouraged to stay actively employed for longer.

02

Organizations that find it difficult to attract experienced employees in the light of the war for talent.

03

Experienced employees who are looking for a new challenge and who would like to valorize their talents and experience elsewhere.

04

Society, which benefits from keeping public social expenses as low as possible and optimizing the spread of talent.


Experience@Work is an initiative for all organizations (large and small) that want to join this innovative project. The project was created by and for organizations, and the more organizations collaborate, the more efficient it will become.

The fact that Experience@Work is an innovative project was borne out by its nomination for the European Social Innovation Award 2014 of the European Commission’s DG Enterprise and Industry. The Experience@Work project was put on the shortlist of 10 finalists out of a total of 1,254 nominated European projects on social innovation.

Our vision

The reference for flexible talent sharing across the borders of the own organization.

Our mission

Broaden the internal labour market of organizations in an affordable manner, so that experienced employees can valorize their talents elsewhere and stay longer on the labour market, in a motivated way and with income guarantee.

Partners

A CVBA founded by

  • Hazel Heartwood
  • Proximus

With the support of

  • The Shift
  • VDAB
  • SD Worx

Experience@Work

L’initiative

Grâce à Experience@Work, des collaborateurs talentueux et expérimentés de certaines organisations peuvent se mettre au service d’autres organisations qui recherchent une expérience ou des talents spécifiques.

À un prix accessible.

Sur Experience@Work

A propos: initiative

Dans notre pays, seuls 40% des 55-64 ans sont actifs sur le marché du travail, contre 70 % en Suède. En optant pour le régime de chômage avec complément d’entreprise (l’ancienne prépension), des collaborateurs expérimentés et talentueux disparaissent encore bien trop souvent du marché belge du travail.

Pourtant, les organisations belges sont de plus en plus conscientes de la nécessité de préserver ces deux richesses que sont l’expérience et la connaissance. C’est pourquoi AXA, KBC et Proximus ont lancé le projet Experience@Work à l’initiative de la société de conseils en gestion HazelHeartwood. D’autres organisations peuvent également y adhérer. SD Worx, consultant juridique initial du projet, a été la première organisation à prendre part à la SCRL. The Shift, le réseau belge axé sur la responsabilité sociétale d’entreprise et la VDAB ont également facilité l’initiative.

Experience@Work est une initiative innovante pour l’emploi de collaborateurs expérimentés en Belgique. Via ce Multi Company Mobility Center, AXA, KBC, Proximus ainsi que les autres organisations adhérant au projet souhaitent offrir à leurs collaborateurs la possibilité, sur une base volontaire, de rester actifs jusqu’à la pension. Ces collaborateurs peuvent exploiter leurs compétences et leur expérience dans des projets auprès de différentes organisations tout en conservant leur contrat avec leur employeur initial.

Experience@Work constitue une solution WIN-WIN-WIN-WIN pour:

01

Les organisations disposant de collaborateurs expérimentés, dans un contexte où les travailleurs sont encouragés à travailler plus longtemps.

02

Les organisations qui éprouvent des difficultés à attirer des collaborateurs expérimentés dans le cadre de la recherche de talents.

03

Les collaborateurs expérimentés à la recherche d’un nouveau défi et désireux de valoriser ailleurs leurs talents et leur experience.

04

La société, qui a tout intérêt à maintenir les coûts sociaux pour l’État au niveau le plus bas possible et à optimiser la répartition des talents.


Experience@Work est ouvert à toute organisation, grande ou petite, désireuse de participer à ce projet innovant. Créé par des organisations pour des organisations, ce projet gagnera en efficacité à mesure que le nombre d’organisations participantes augmentera.

Experience@Work est un projet innovant. Pour preuve, sa nomination dans le cadre du European Social Innovation Award 2014 de la Commission européenne, DG Entreprises et Industrie. Il faisait partie des dix finalistes sélectionnés sur un total de 1 254 projets européens nominés en matière d’innovation sociale.

Notre vision

La référence pour le partage flexible de talents à travers les frontières de la propre organisation.

Notre mission

Agrandir le marché du travail interne des organisations à un prix abordable, afin que les employés expérimentés puissent valoriser leurs talents ailleurs et rester au travail de façon motivée et avec une sécurité financière.

Partenaires

Un SCRL fondée par

  • Hazel Heartwood
  • Proximus

Avec le soutien de

  • The Shift
  • VDAB
  • SD Worx